Hall of Fame

ELS is not just any skating association. It goes much further than that. New friendships, special performances and commitments are established within the association. There are a few people in particular who have done a little extra for the association and have been named an honorary member or member of merit as a token of appreciation. Below is the overview of these honorary members and members of merit.

Brechje Vermaat

Brechje Vermaat, known for the ELS song and eating pancakes in 2013. Vermaat was the founder of DSSV ELS and hereby marks the beginning of the fun skating that is experienced within our association. Also in the later years of ELS she has supported the association with her own company, Studio in Hout, to sponsor ELS.

Maarten Bach

Maarten Bach is the second honorary member that ELS knows. Where ELS needed a restart, Bach came and took her by the hand and made her even better.

Eelco de Groot

Eelco de Groot, also called Dickie, is the third honorary member of ELS. He was very involved in the association and has done a lot of work for it as a director, trainer and driver. He also owned the legendary ELS car, who has attended many competitions and other events. The hood of this car still circles within ELS and bears the names of all board members that ELS has known.

At the moment, ELS . knows (yet) no members of merit.